Missing: Dead or Alive – Season 1

Missing: Dead or Alive is a four-part docuseries that follows the Richland County Sheriff’s Department’s Missing Persons Unit in Columbia, South Carolina, as they investigate four different missing persons cases. Each episode focuses on a different case, and the audience gets to see the investigation unfold from the perspective of the investigators.

The cases in the series are all very different, but they all have one thing in common: they are all unsolved. The investigators in the series are working tirelessly to find the missing people, but they are often met with dead ends. The series is a reminder of the real-life challenges that law enforcement face when investigating missing persons cases.

Here are the four cases that are featured in the series:

  • Lorraine Garcia: A young mother disappears without a trace after leaving her home to go to work.
  • Amirah Watson: A teenage girl runs away from home and is never seen again.
  • David Taylor: A young man goes missing after a night out with friends.
  • Sierra Stevens: A young woman disappears after a car accident.

The series has been praised by critics for its realistic portrayal of missing persons investigations. It has also been praised for its focus on the families of the missing, who are often forgotten in true crime stories.

Missing: Dead or Alive is a powerful and important series that will raise awareness of the issue of missing persons. It is a must-watch for anyone who is interested in true crime or missing persons cases.


Season 1 Officers


Season News

Chief Taylor – May 31 Update

Chief Bradley Taylor shares an update with Hazen Fans. He had previously reported that they would be back after Memorial Day, but he says...

Chief Taylor Visits Brookford

During the 05.03.24 episode, Chief Taylor of the Hazen Police Department went on vacation and visited the Brookford Police Department.

Hazen Spring Break

Update from Chief Taylor